Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Call Back
Reviews from
Google
3.9
#
653 Reviews
3.9 Average of 653 Reviews
  • Luke Hutchinson
    3 weeks ago
  • karl thorndyke
    4 weeks ago

    After looking at cars talking to staff book to go back But had to cancel. Now getting bombarded with emails phone calls ask them to Stop phone calls stop But emails are now Block

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi Karl, sorry to hear this - we don’t wish to contact anyone unnecessarily. We will speak to the team on site. Thanks

  • Adam Papworth
    4 weeks ago

    Wilson & Co Bolton were great because they provided exceptional customer service from the moment I walked into the showroom through to driving off with my new cars. I would like to thank everyone but most of all Paul, Chris and India.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 weeks ago

    Hi Adam, that is brilliant to hear. Thank you for your kind words and your business - we appreciate it!

  • David Taylor
    4 weeks ago

    I bought an Insignia Grand Sport in August 2019 from the salesman Pete at their Bolton branch. At the time he told me the car would have 4 x new tyres and would be serviced prior to collection. I collected the car 2 weeks later, Pete wasn't even in, no-one knew I was coming and no-one had my keys or any of the paperwork. Eventually got 1 key and went home. Discovered the car had no new tyres, had not been serviced either. This then lead to numerous calls with their Sales Manager Mick. Eventually got 4 x new tyres fitted and a letter offering me a free service. Pete still denies he told me all of thisSpare key/service books and paperwork took about 3 weeks to turn up. Log book came in the wrong name. Car then had to go back as new wheels had not been balanced. Car then developed a water leak under the drivers seat. The car was returned to them 4 times for this problem, every time I was told it had been sorted and the carpets were now completely dry - every time the car came back and the carpets were soaked through. During these visits their technicians also dented my roof and damaged the rear quarter of my car. They repaired it, but it's not the point. On the 4th visit for wet carpets, they managed to damage part of my interior trim, which is still to be fixedbut they managed to fit a new carpet finally. If you are going to buy a car from here, then don't deal with Pete, he is a liar and cheat and all he cares about is getting your money from you and he will make up lie after lie to get you to agree to a sale and then deny it all afterwards. Buy a car from one of the other guys, but whatever you do, if you need to make a claim under warranty, go somewhere else or video/photograph every inch of your car when you drop it off and check every inch of the car again when you pick it up, the technicians have no understanding of care and attention. Oh and if you want to use a courtesy car, they will charge you £10 a day for this as well, unless you are covered fully comp for 3rd party cars on your own insurance policy - which even my own insurance company said is ridiculous and they have never heard of this before from any dealer. 90% of the staff in this place are very helpul, Raymon in sales is exceptional, Mick the sales Manager is very helpful, as is Colin the Service Manager and India the girl on the service deskthe problems lie with certain salesman and their technicians. My advice, buy a car from here as the deals are good, but then get it serviced/repaired at another dealer, unless you want issues!!

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 weeks ago

    We are sorry to read your review - although appreciate your recognition and positive comments for several members of staff. With regard to the courtesy car - use of the car is free. We need it to be fully comprehensively insured - to protect all parties. Unfortunately many insurance companies charge a considerable sum to add courtesy cars on to their policies. The £10 insurance policy we offer provides complete peace of mind for 24 hours. This is only required if you are unable to show that your policy covers you. We are of the understanding that our Management team have been in contact regarding the other matters as we do not wish for anyone to be unhappy after a purchase.

  • Baz Scattergood
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Baz, thanks for the 5 star rating!

  • Kris O'Hara
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks, Kris!

  • Gareth Leyland
    1 month ago

    It's Vauxhall soon be bust like Rover

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for your comments. We are extremely positive about the future of Vauxhall at Wilson and Co!

  • Andy Easy
    1 month ago

    Expensive for the repair on my parents car was only two exhaust temp sensors and it was over 600 pounds

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Andy, thanks for letting us know your concerns. Hard to comment without knowing more detail but we are more than happy to arrange for some feedback if you are able to email enquiries@wilsonandco.com Thank you

  • Jayne White
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Jayne, thank you for the 5 stars!

  • Matt Lindley
    1 month ago

    Absolutely shocking aftersales customer service. My van required a replacement front shock absorber (under warranty). The work carried out by this garage was no more than amatuer, with the drop link left finger tight and rattling around. The service manager at Wilson and Co Bolton did the absolute minimum possible to resolve this situation, resulting in myself having to book the work in with another Vauxhall garage who then told me I had to come back as soon as they had the part in stock as they couldn't secure the droplink due to the damage caused to the bolt as a result of the rattling. This resulted in me having to take time off work to have this issue resolved, on top of the 5+ hours waiting in the dealerships for the first lot of work to be inadequately carried out, and the second attempt to resolve the damage. Absolutely no good will gesture was offered or agreed to when suggested as a repayment for the inconvenience. Avoid having any work done at this garage as clearly they hire anyone capable of grasping a spanner, and the time spent resolving their inadequacies will cost you more than it will cost them.

  • Bill Rowson
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Bill!

  • ستيفن كينيث موسلي
    1 month ago

    A great company, they greeted me with a sexy smile and offer of drinks and even offered to open the door, very polite, they are focused much on small. Usiness classic personal care.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks Steven - we appreciate the great feedback!

  • Mandy Greenall
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Mandy!

  • Voni Foster
    1 month ago

    They keep me up to date with my car and mot etc

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Voni. We are glad you are happy with the service we provide!

  • Brett Seymour
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Brett - sorry to see this two star rating. We would like to assist and would ask that you contact a Manager to discuss or email enquiries@wilsonandco.com please? Thank you

  • Shaun Smith
    1 month ago

    Helpfull and profesional

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words, Shaun!

  • Raymond Redfern
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for leaving a rating!

  • Dave Kaye
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a rating!

  • Gary Barnes
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the rating, Gary!

  • Ayub Hariff
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a rating, Ayub!

  • Emma North
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Emma, thanks for the 5 stars!

  • Samuel Mcmellen
    1 month ago

    Always reliable good service always rings me when something needs doing always washes my car at the end great.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words Samuel - We appreciate your feedback!

  • Prajeesh c.p
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars Prajeesh!

  • Shaun Cross
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Hi Shaun, thanks for the 5 stars!

  • martin haywood
    1 month ago

    Nice new cars

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks, Martin!

  • Lee Griffin
    1 month ago

    Great car purchase experience.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words, Lee!

  • 09buka
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks for leaving a rating!

  • Saifullah Patel
    1 month ago

    Fantastic service from Andrew Cowgill. Kept me updated throughout with no problems. Thanks a lot

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you for the review and kind words, Saifullah!

  • Tom Young
    1 month ago

    Not the best of experiences with Raymon today and to be honest really disappointed. Really liked the car and was told it had a 3 month manufacturers warranty with it. Agreed a deal on the car, went through all the process and then was told it was only a month, and they would not honour the warranty originally stated, but yet wanted £499 for a 3 year one. Obviously after keeping us a while and not really apologising. It made me feel that if it was this difficult to purchase the car, what would the aftersales experience be like, and being a bit deceptive with car details obviously throws up red flags. This is view is purely from a spur of the moment drop in, without any looking at reviews on the place. Overall pretty disappointed.

  • Trev Chappell
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you for leaving a 5 star rating, Trev!

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading
+
Loading

Thank You!

We'll give you a call back at the time you requested.