Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Call Back
Reviews from
Google
3.9
#
810 Reviews
3.9 Average of 810 Reviews
  • Amy Fevers
    1 day ago

    I have been taking my cars here for around the last 8 years or so, I have a service plan which I find handy, nice waiting area with drinks avaliable. Staff are always nice and welcoming.

  • Marcus Howarth
    2 days ago

    Car went for a service Always find extra over priced work. Then bombard you with emails. text. phone calls "how did we do".

  • Andrew bradshaw
    6 days ago

    The service manager Colin was most helpful

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 6 days ago

    We are pleased to hear you are happy with your experience. Thank you for the 5 stars, Andrew! *Updated review: Thanks again, Andrew!

  • Ian brush
    6 days ago

    Quick service and helpfull

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 6 days ago

    Thanks for the review, Ian!

  • Rach Higson
    6 days ago

    I was looking to change my car due to PCP ending, I didn't really know what I wanted beyond an SUV. I turned up at Wilson & Co to have a walk round the used cars for some inspiration and was met by Longin. He was really friendly, helpful and there was no pressure at all. He discussed my needs and made some suggestions which led me to the Kia Sportage. I put down a deposit the same day, however on looking at other vehicles online when I got home, I decided I wanted the spec up (3I informed Longin and rather than trying to push me to go ahead with that car, he helped me to find the car I was looking for. I was kept informed throughout and eventually a Kia Sportage 3 was found for me at another dealership but was brought over so I didn't have to travel. On arrival, I was really happy with the car. The staff at Wilson & Co were brilliant throughout. Excellent service, great communication, well priced and they really look after you. Definitely will be first port of call in the future and I would recommend to others.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 6 days ago

    Hi Rach, that is great to hear! We are so glad we could help you find your perfect car, that is our top priority. Happy motoring and thank you ever so much for the 5 stars!

  • Susan Ricketts
    1 week ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Hi Susan, thanks so much for the 5 stars - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a rating!

  • Patt W
    2 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Hi Patt - thanks very much for the 5 stars!

  • Daniel Westhead
    2 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Daniel!

  • Anthony Ogorman
    2 weeks ago

    I Bought a car from Wilson’s Bolton earlier this year. The after sales care was absolutely abysmal. The indicators don’t work properly , they checked them and said they were ok. Not the case they still don’t function correctly also the rear view camera didn’t work from day one,it took months to correct.When I called Wilson’s about the camera fault I made the mistake of speaking to salesman I dealt with, he was very rude to say the least, he sold me the car and that was him done. He wasn’t like that when he was asking for a good review during the sales pitch.All in all very bad customer relations. When the car was advertised it was a Network Q car but the salesman said that it was not, I was and still am very suspicious , it’s as if they are keeping the costs down any way they can.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    We are sorry to read your comments and hope you feel some assurance that our Head of Sales has been in contact upon reading them. We absolutely need to check out the indicators for you and also understand what has happened with the reversing camera and this will be done on your visit. Thank you for making us aware

  • Rebecca Edwards
    2 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Hi Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to rate us. If there is anything we can assist with a please let us know? enquiries@wilsonandco.com

  • millie Woollas
    2 weeks ago

    Lovely experience taking my car in for a full service. All done and dusted with a wash a valet included in around two hours. Sat and waited, made to feel welcome and enjoyed a hot drink and reliable WiFi.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback and glad we could be of service! Always here to help!

  • Cat Leishman
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thank you!

  • Agnieszka Michalak
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks!

  • graham hardy
    3 weeks ago

    Great service

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thank you, Graham!

  • Dave Rudd
    3 weeks ago

    Ryan excellent as usual

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for the 5 stars, Dave!

  • Paul Robinson
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi Paul - thank you for the 5 stars!

  • Cameron Walsh
    3 weeks ago

    Brilliant

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Cameron!

  • Lisa Stevens
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi Lisa - thank you for the 5 stars!

  • Barbara Page
    3 weeks ago

    Happy with my service car returned spotless.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the review.

  • Dean Mattinson
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Dean!

  • Paul Simpson
    4 weeks ago

    Excellent service from the parts department. I only went in for a new set of windscreen wipers, I am able to fit them myself but the chap on the parts desk, Steve, went above and beyond by fitting them for me at no charge. Other places charge a fee for this service.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thanks, Paul! Yes we will happily help as much as we can! Thank you for your review!

  • Stuart Atkinson
    4 weeks ago

    Great service

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thank you, we appreciate this feedback!

  • Stephen Hopley
    4 weeks ago

    Extended manufacturer warranty on my vehicle/Astra. But when I tried to claim. ITEMS NOT COVERED. Very disappointed, now have to pay substantial bill.

  • Julie Platt
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thank you!

  • Andy Lewis
    1 month ago

    This place is a joke! I ordered a part back in March! They said it would be delayed because of covid, and I would be contacted when it gets in. Its now been 6 months, we have been out of lockdown now for 2-3 months, I have contacted them handful of times, noone seems to know what they are on about as there is no communication, and when I finally speak to someone who makes sense of whats happened, i get told im going to get a call back, and I wait 3 days and nothing back. I phoned up again, spoke to someone and they said the part was never ordered! I then asked to speak to a manager and noones available, I phoned again yesterday asked to speak to a manager, still no call back. Absolutely joke of a place, it should take ONE CALL for me to sort this problem out. Absolutely fuming that I have been waiting 6 months and the part hasn't even been ordered, the car i bought the garage from is now out of warranty, so if this has caused my car not to get fixed then I am going to take this much further! Edit - I was contacted almost immediately after putting this 1* review, and was told they will sort it out ASAP. I said I would change the review score on this once this was actually dealt with and my part was in and car is fixed. Edit 23/10/20 - I will never ever visit the place again! I got contacted 3 times asking for me to take down this review down! As it effected the business, I've never heard anything like this before, being contacted and harassed to take down a review!! They blamed it on Car & Caravan Company for not contacting them to give them permission to order the part! Yet they specifically told me that the part was ordered back in April/March! When I finally took the car in to get the new radio fitted, I asked them if they could check my Rear Wiper as it wasn't working, they informed me that it was the Motor, and it would need a new motor but they cannot fit it today but to come back! I got back home and checked myself, and the plastic covering over the motor, on the back of the boot, the clip had been snapped off and was rattling around on the back boot door! I rung up to complain, to be told that, it wasn't them that had done this! Which is utter nonsense as it was fine before I took it to them! The manager informed me that they didn't check the motor as they weren't authorised to and they only checked the fuse, and that they didn't touch the plastic where the clip was broken! Which is funny and ironic, because 1 it was fine before I took it there, and 2 how would they know to tell me I needed a new motor without accessing it through the plastic covering! Before I left i asked if I got any receipt for the new stereo which was fitted, they said no. I said well I would like one please, as surely you would expect one, in which the lady tutted, and wrote me one out! I also didn't realise how far scunthorpe town centre was from this place, and asked about a hire car, which you apparently have to book 24 hours in advance! Now considering these had my car for half a day, I was never once asked whether I needed one during my visit! The head office that deals and books with servicing is fantastic service, understanding and listen to anything you have to say, when i speak to them I normally get a call back from wilson within a few hours! But the service from this wilson & co in scunthorpe is the worse dealership I have ever been to and will never visit there againFinally I apologise that I swore at the end of the call saying this is f***ing ridiculous, I thought I had hung up the phone, not realising the call was still active) Extremely frustrating, you may as well called me a liar, all I wanted was some responsibility from you guys, that it was an accident that the clip had broken and that you guys would fix it. But I may as well have been called a liar! Also, I have edited the star level to the minimum it can be, so PLEASE I give you no authorisation to call me daily pestering me to take this review down!!

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    ** Update** we have investigated the points raised and as discussed, we were acting on direction from the 3rd party company that had sold you the vehicle. Thank you Hi Andy - thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are now looking into this for you and the relevant managers have been notified, who will get back to you in due course regarding the issues you have been having. If you have any further concerns in the meantime, please email into us at enquiries@wilsonandco.com. Thank you.

  • chris reid
    1 month ago

    From start to finish the experience was great. I have bought plenty of cars in the past but this was by far the quickest and easiest purchase. Very professional staff, very informative and just overall very easy to deal with. I dealt with Ramon who was very polite and professional and did whatever he could whilst on the hand over to make me feel comfortable. During the negotiations there was no pressure or harrasing. Great service.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you, Chris! We really appreciate you choosing Wilson and Co. The team try so hard to provide a high level of service and a great buying experience - so it’s pleasing to hear we are achieving it!

  • Kayley Walsh
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you, Kayley

  • Matthew Eaton
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you, Matthew

  • Matthew Milne
    1 month ago

    I just wanna say a massive thank you to India, Colin and the whole service team really went above and beyond with me and my car.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you, Matthew. We really appreciate such great feedback in recognition of our hard work. Best wishes

  • Colin Burton
    1 month ago

    Staff very friendly and welcoming, my lad took his car in for service and nothing was too much trouble,would recommend them.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you! We are always here to help

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading
+
Loading

Thank You!

We'll give you a call back at the time you requested.