Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Call Back
COVID-19 - Customer Information
Reviews from
Google
3.9
#
689 Reviews
3.9 Average of 689 Reviews
  • Tom Young
    3 months ago

    Not the best of experiences with Raymon today and to be honest really disappointed. Really liked the car and was told it had a 3 month manufacturers warranty with it. Agreed a deal on the car, went through all the process and then was told it was only a month, and they would not honour the warranty originally stated, but yet wanted £499 for a 3 year one. Obviously after keeping us a while and not really apologising. It made me feel that if it was this difficult to purchase the car, what would the aftersales experience be like, and being a bit deceptive with car details obviously throws up red flags. This is view is purely from a spur of the moment drop in, without any looking at reviews on the place. Overall pretty disappointed. EDIT: There was no response to this as per the below message, so please disregard the cut and paste reply.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    Unfortunately an issue with the Google account about 2 months ago means that all of the replies we posted at the time of this review got deleted. This was out of our hands and is extremely unfortunate. We always review and respond to feedback, whether positive or negative. As we are unable to retrieve any record of our previous response, we are unable to re-post it but if there are any queries, please contact enquiries@wilsonandco.com Thank you

  • Stephen Wroth
    3 months ago

    Very friendly car showroom

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Hi Stephen - thanks for rating and kind words! If there is anything we could have done to pull the rating up, we would love to hear it? Just let us know at enquiries@wilsonandco.com

  • John Atherton
    3 months ago

    Just bought a used Vauxhall from Michael at Wilson and Co Grimsby. Could not be happier with the car and the service we have received. First rate in every way! After sales has been excellent also. Received a curtesy call day after picking the car up to ensure all was well and then received a card and a beautiful bunch a flowers as a thank you for our business the day after that. Thank you so much Michael for making the process of buying a new car as stress free as possible. Also big thanks to Kelly for recommending the dealership in the first place.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Thanks for the kind words and the 5 star rating, John! We will be sure to pass on your kind feedback. We hope you enjoy your new car - from everyone here at the Co!

  • john gareth jenkins
    3 months ago

    I bought a car from this dealership in January of this year. I'm very pleased with the car however as part of the buying process I was promised by the salesman that I would receive a set of car mats by post as they were out of stock when I collected the vehicle sadly despite telephoning the dealership and explaining the situation my mats were nowhere to be seen. Following my review the sales staff have been fantastic. I was contacted by Rebecca mills and Mick Cliffe. Mick kindly delivered the mats to my home address and explained that some personnel issues had caused the initial problem..thanks again Mick and Rebecca.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Update - thank you for amending your review and glad everything is sorted. You know where we are should you need us! Rebecca and Mick @ Wilson and Co Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We will look into this and find out where the mats are as there should be no issues with sending them to you. We will be in touch. If you are able to outline any further issues that the Management team are not aware of, we can also follow this up. enquiries@wilsonandco.com Thank you

  • Patrick Harris
    3 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Hi Patrick - thank you for the rating, although I wonder if you have any further feedback so that we could understand your score further? Thank you - enquiries@wilsonandco.com

  • john heron
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, John!

  • JL S
    4 months ago

    Really disappointing experience buying a car from start to finish - not bothered replying to any of the feedback submitted eitherIf you want a Vauxhall i recommend travelling to another dealership.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Sorry to read this. We always try to respond to any feedback submitted. Where did you submit a review? Please forward your concerns with further detail to enquiries@wilsonandco.com so that the relevant Managers can review. Thank you

  • Gail Howells
    4 months ago

    Really helpful, courteous and polite.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thank you, Gail!

  • Habibah Crafts
    4 months ago

    Dishonest ans unhelpfully service department, just want to make money

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Sorry to read this. Please could you forward your details and registration to enquiries@wilsonandco.com so that we can look into this with a manager and understand the facts? Thank you

  • Stephen Martin
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Stephen, thanks for the 5 star rating!

  • Stella Pierce
    4 months ago

    The car sales was good but unfortunatley they use Mapfrey for gap insurance and it took us over 3 months to get paid out only after a complaint to the ombudsman

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Sorry to read your feedback. Has this previously been raised to any of our managers? Without knowing the full detail of the situation, it is hard to comment but I will ask our team to look into it or if you have further information, please email enquiries@wilsonandco.com Thank you, Rebecca

  • Kath Norman
    4 months ago

    Kieran was Ace !

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words, Kath!

  • Samuel Berry
    4 months ago

    Avoid. Bought a car with issues that arose on the way home, reported them the very next day and took 6 months to fix! The service team and unhelpful and seeming clueless. After several months of stress, upset and financial loss I would hate for this to happen to other people. (According to other reviews there seems to be a common theme here).

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thank you for providing feedback. Whilst it is disappointing that there were some issues with your vehicle, our team worked with you to understand what was happening and made arrangements to rectify. We appreciate this has taken longer than anticipated for various reasons, although not the 6 months that you specify. When the vehicle was delivered back to you and the courtesy vehicle taken away, you completed a satisfaction form in line with checking the repair work carried out. We are not aware that there are any outstanding issues and would be happy to review anything further with you. Please contact us either by telephone or via email to enquiries@wilsonandco.com Thank you

  • Billy Jervis
    4 months ago

    Review amended toGreat communication after posting review. Thanks for your replyPrevious rating wasVery annoying when you phone the parts department and you keep being told "Estimated waiting time is less than one minuteEight minutes later and after hearing the same message over and over, I've had enough. Thanks for wasting my time!

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    Hi Billy, sorry to read this. Unfortunately due to a power cut at our Bolton site, all of our networks throughout the company are having issues. We are trying to resolve and set messages accordingly. Can you email me your number and I will arrange immediate contact? enquiries@wilsonandco.com or please call my mobile 07525 950949

  • Mr Black
    4 months ago

    Poor service can never get an honest answer from any of the sales staff, car broke down & told parts not under warranty. Passed info to trading standards.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    ** updated - we have not received any information from you and believe this to be a fake review ** Sorry to read your comments. Please can you email enquiries@wilsonandco.com to confirm the registration and which manager you have contacted? Or any other details so that we can assist. Thank you

  • Rob Foster
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the rating, Rob!

  • Gareth Critchley
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Gareth, thanks for leaving a rating!

  • B T
    4 months ago

    AVOiDPurchased a car travelled 5 miles & the head gasket failedEngine bay was spotless when I collected, 5 minutes down the road in Laceby, oil creamed up in the water & water creamed up in the oil, with oil pouring out of the head gasket, it has obviously been prepared to hide these issues, towed the car back to them, told on Saturday we will refund you, so I left the car, on Monday they say tough come & pick your car up nothing to do with usYou want to buy from these charlatansI don't think soAbsolute ShystersWorst Dealer experience in 32 years

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Good evening. We have reviewed your comments in order to provide a fair response. To confirm, you purchased this TRADE vehicle via an advert we placed on Dealer Auction. This is not a retail situation. You decided to purchase this vehicle in full knowledge that it had not undergone a mechanical inspection. You made the decision to drive the vehicle despite the engine management light being illuminated. All of this information was declared in the auction listing. We have acted within the terms of a trade purchase made in this way and is not a representation in any way of a retail purchase. Thank you

  • Robert Jones
    4 months ago

    been to many dealers in my car buying life and this was my best experience ever courteous knowledgeable and always helpful.I would never go anywhere else ever again.excellent.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review and comments, Robert! We are so pleased you had a great experience with us - enjoy your new car and happy motoring!

  • John Davies
    4 months ago

    Had the most pleasant car buying experience I have had in a long time from Adam at Wilsons Scunthorpe I came down from the northwest of England by train and was going to get a Taxi to the dealership but Adam wouldn't hear of it and came to pick me up from Scunthorpe railway station a couple of minutes after my train arrived my car looked better in person and was as described with 12 months MOT and full service history and warranty I highly recommend this dealership from speaking on the telephone to point of sale all done professionally with no pressure sales you will not be disappointed thanks Adam, John Davies.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi John, thank you so much for leaving a review and 5 star rating. We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Adam. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new car!

  • John Mitchell
    4 months ago

    I bought a pre registered (new) car, a week ago. When I paid by bank transfer, I asked to collect it earlier than originally arranged. I was told that would not be posssible. When I did go to collect it, I was told that I could have had the car earlier. I asked for the car to be taxed for me at my expense. This was refused. Later, I was told this could have been done. Wilson's uses a stack of forms and procedures, which require care and attention to complete properly and accurately. Wilson's was very unamused when I pointed out several mistakes, for which I refused to sign. The owner, Mr Robin Wilson, did not reply to my email. No-one from Wilson's has been back in touch with me. This has been the worst car buying experience of my life of over forty years of doing that. Update in February 2020, after 17 months of ownership. Wilson's have never contacted me regarding servicing of the car!

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    Dear Mr Mitchell, Whilst we are disappointed to read your review, we do not feel it would be fair to comment on here regarding the events surrounding your recent showroom visit . Thank you

  • Pete Stewart
    4 months ago

    Excellent staff that are always asking if there is anything they can do for you, and all seem to be a good close working team. Very professional and prompt, so I would highly recommend their services

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Pete, thanks for the kind words and rating!

  • lardbum
    4 months ago

    A very good dealership.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the rating!

  • Daxa Sheth
    4 months ago

    The service from the body shop was brilliantWent the extra mile to help me. All the lads in the body shop were helpful and addressed all my concerns on matter how petty.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    Thanks for the 5 star rating, Daxa!

  • Paul Blain
    4 months ago

    Great service from the team at Wilson & co especially longin who was great and genuine like talking to a mate and couldn’t recommend enough great job.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Paul, thank you for the 5 stars and lovely feedback - we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Longin!

  • John Whittaker
    4 months ago

    Poor customer service, constantly hound you from the minute you walk in,lost my business because of this

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    We are sorry to receive your feedback and will look into your comments to try and understand them further. Did you wish to speak with a Manager? If you are able to provide further detail to assist please do so to enquiries@wilsonandco.com or make sure to give us a call on 01257 262255 to speak to a manager. Thank you

  • Flatcap007
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thank you for the 5 star rating!

  • George Ross
    4 months ago

    Had a suspension noise fixed under warrenty whilst I waited, everybody was friendly and helpful

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi George, thank you for the 5 star review - we are glad you had a great experience with us!

  • David Plimmer
    4 months ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the rating, David!

  • PAUL MAY
    4 months ago

    Good customer service

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks for the 5 star rating and review, Paul!

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading
+
Loading

Thank You!

We'll give you a call back at the time you requested.