Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Call Back
COVID-19 - Customer Information
Reviews from
Google
3.9
#
764 Reviews
3.9 Average of 764 Reviews
  • Paul Higgs
    3 hours ago

    Very poor experience , My daughters car 69 plate broke down yesterday Vauxhall recovery were called who diagnosed the fault as clutch pedal return spring and after speaking with Katie at Wilsons who told us the car would be looked at that afternoon . When the car was taken there Katie then told my wife that the car would not be looked at till saturday also the car would not be ready till tesday they had no courtesy cars so my wife and daughter then had to arrange a taxi home . After speaking with Vauxhall customer service and Wilsons myself they agreed to have a look at the car the same day so parts could be ordered and we would get a call back i spoke to India this time who again told me that they had no courtesy cars and a hire car would be sorted out as soon as fault was diagnosed . Roll on to today no call back as agreed so we called them at 10.20 to be told it was the clutch return spring which they ordered and would no get till tuesday and a hire car couldnt be sorted out till monday Katie again, i asked to speak to service manager Colin saying if i could get a genuine vauxhall part and brought it to them could they have it fitted he said no it had to come direct from vauxhall or would not be covered by warranty . He then after i explained again that they could still order the part but i would bring one today would they fit it he agreed .i picked up the part from Vauxhall dealers in warrington and took the part to Wilsons at 1.20 who wont be able to sort the car till tuesday now anyway Colin said when i handed the part to him . THE VERY REASON WE ARE SO DESPERATE FOR CAR TO BE SORTED OUT IS THAT MY DAUGHTER HAS A DRIVING TEST BOOKED IN CHORLEY AT 8.20 Monday morning something after waiting months to actually get a test date these muppets dont seem to appreciate . Although both Katie and India were quick enough to tell my wife and i that the car was due a service at the end of the month so we booked it in although my wife asked what the cost was and also for vauxhall customer service number was from Katie this information was not given and left to find there own way home not even the offer to ring a taxi .

  • Kimberly Lindley
    1 day ago

    Shocking!

  • TheSlacky775
    3 days ago

    great service and great car would buy from them again

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 days ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review!

  • Amanda Alderson
    3 days ago

    My experience at Wilson & Co Bolton was cracking because very quick response to initial query. Friendly non pushy salesman. accomodating on handover as I was travelling a fair way and work Monday to Friday. Even sorted out my tax at the post office for me so that I could collect the car on a weekend. Car is great very happy, any issues were swiftly resolved.nice coffee.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 days ago

    Hi Amanda, thanks so much for the 5 stars and the kind words! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope you enjoy your new car - from everyone at the Co!

  • JURIJUS Ivanovas
    3 days ago

    Very helpful staff. Thanks so much

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 days ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review and kind words!

  • Lisa Munson
    6 days ago

    Cannot thank all the team at Wilsons enough for there exceptional service, professionalism and customer care, it is second to none. Big shout out to Ryan, Nathan and Marcus and the lovely lady on the front desk

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 5 days ago

    Hi Lisa, thanks so much for the kind words and the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you had an exceptional service - and we will make sure to pass on your lovely comments. Thank you!

  • Ruairidh Greig
    1 week ago

    Helpful and friendly sales staff.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 5 days ago

    Hi Ruairidh, thanks for the review!

  • Andy
    1 week ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 5 days ago

    Hi Andy, thanks for the review. If there is anything you would like to discuss in regards to your score, then please do let us know at enquiries@wilsonandco.com. Thank you.

  • andy
    1 week ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Andy!

  • Barry Hendry
    1 week ago

    Not easy collecting cars from here mix keys up no identification on them otherwise good visit

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Hi Barry - ever so sorry for the issues you had. If you would like to send more information regarding the issue to enquiries@wilsonandco.com we would be more than happy to look into this further. We are however glad that on the whole it was a good visit for you. Thank you.

  • Margaret Harriman
    1 week ago

    The staff cant do enough for you, and cant thank them enough for all their help yesterday

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words, Margaret! We are so glad we could be of help.

  • Keith Roberts
    1 week ago

    Very eficient and professional .the sales rep was brilliant she made us feel most welcome and I ended up exchanging a deal with my car ECT.cant fault em I pick my car up on wensday happy days.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review Keith! Great to hear you had a great experience and we hope you enjoy your new car when you pick it up on Wednesday!

  • aussie chris
    1 week ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Thanks for the review and 5 star rating!

  • Mathew Steer
    1 week ago

    Covid measures in place and appointment booking is necessary. Pleasant staff member without being pushy.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Hi Mathew - thanks for the review!

  • John Mote
    2 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, John!

  • Abbie Wood
    2 weeks ago

    Recently bought a new car from you guys, very good service with Liam a friendly guy and certainly knows his stuff

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the review, Abbie! We will be sure to pass on your kind comments.

  • Adam - B
    2 weeks ago

    I'd definitely recommend Wilson & Co Bolton to friends and family because of the service i received. Shannon was very helpful and kept me updated on what was going on.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Hi Adam - thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating!

  • Lesley Hampson
    2 weeks ago

    Efficient and friendly staff

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and kind words, Lesley!

  • Aiden Foster
    3 weeks ago

    Gainsborough sold me a dodgy Audi A1, they're no longer open but under a different name. Tried blaming me for over filling, but checked day before, day it died and it was halfway. Suddenly gets to Scunthorpe branch and there's no oil in it? I'll be speaking to higher ups. This is a joke.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Hi Aiden, without doubt you need to speak with a Manager who can review this situation with you. Wilson and Co Gainsborough has now shut, but as per all communications sent out, everything can be handled with our team at Scunthorpe. The team on site will be in touch to discuss this with you. Thank you. **Update: Management team will be in touch today to discuss the issues you have been having. If you have any further issues then please don't hesitate to get in contact. enquiries@wilsonandco.com or please call on 01724 843284**

  • David Housam
    3 weeks ago

    STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING AND WOULD LIKE TO THANK MATTHAW FOR BEING PATIENT AND UPSTANDING I WOULD LIKE TO RECCOMEND IM AS SALESMAN OF THE MONTH THANKS MATTHAW ALL THE VERY BEST FOR THE FUTURE AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN MAY THANKS FOR DAVID AND HELEN HOUSAM

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Hi David, great to hear you had a brilliant experience! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Matthew who I am sure will appreciate them greatly. Thanks for 5 stars!

  • Christina Cawson
    3 weeks ago

    Excellent service with video to show what needs to be done. Staff are polite and very helpful when dealing with any queries. Very satisfied.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars and your kind comments, Christina!

  • Esther Mutasa
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi Esther - thank you for leaving a review.

  • Siamak Azadi
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Siamak!

  • PHILIP PASS
    3 weeks ago

    i didn't go there.i was at Evan's Halshaw.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi Philip - we are concerned to see your rating about your experience with us, and would like to look into the issues you had further. Please could you provide us with more information about what happened to enquiries@wilsonandco.com? Thanks.

  • Lee T
    3 weeks ago

    Our car was booked in 2 weeks ago (we purchased the car from the dealership brand new) for its 8th service and 5th MOT. We did encounter a number of failings at the dealership however we were contacted by Colin who went above and beyond to not only investigate the issues but to rectify them so they do not happen again moving forward to other potential problems. Colin has restored our faith in Wilson and Co, thank you again.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Whilst it is concerning, we do of course appreciate knowing so we are able to investigate and we will be in contact. *Update: Thank you for taking the time to update your feedback. We are willing to go above and beyond for all of our customers to make sure your experience with us is the best it could be. We are delighted to hear your issues have been rectified.*

  • SC
    4 weeks ago

    Was having difficulty sourcing a part from Vauxhall UK. The service manager Colin stepped in and has progressed this quickly now, really grateful, thanks.

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Hi, we are sorry to read this - please could you forward your details and registration to enquiries@wilsonandco.com so that we can look into this further with a manager and help you further? Thank you. *Updated: Thank you for providing the further update - we are pleased we could accelerate the issue for you! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch*

  • Keith
    4 weeks ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Keith!

  • Sean Hollier
    4 weeks ago

    Brilliant staff, very helpful and a decent coffee machine

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Sean. Glad you enjoyed the coffee!

  • Steven Maher
    4 weeks ago

    I was very pleased with the attmers

    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 stars, Steven!

  • David Plimmer
    1 month ago
    Response from Wilson and Co (Motor Sales) Ltd

    Thanks for the rating, David!

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading
+
Loading

Thank You!

We'll give you a call back at the time you requested.